Last day

It’s our last day here on the beach, and after a few cloudy and drizzly days, today is perfectly warm and sunny. It has been a nice trip, and I’m glad today is a good beach day, but I am just about ready to be back home. Back to my familiar places and routines. I can’t wait to go through all of my (300+) pictures and write about my kids’ introduction to the ocean and their very different reactions to it. But, for now, we’re confined to the iPhone version, complete with cameraphone pics and the limitations I typing with my thumbs.

Below: Daniel gets a little more bold on the beach, and Rebecca enjoys one of the perks of vacation, naked lunch after a morning in the sand.

4 Comments

Filed under Travel

4 responses to “Last day

  1. Virginia will miss your family’s presence! You’ll have to come back soon!

    Darling pictures of your cuties, I can only imagine the fun you’ll have seeing the pictures “big” as my kids like ’em! 😉

    Safe travels!

  2. 300+ pix! Holy Cow!
    Good luck with that! You are a brave woman! Are you like me where you’re the only one taking pix and are in none?

  3. Oh my goodness! I love that one with the sun beams 🙂

    And geez 300? Crazy lady 🙂

  4. I love the tracks in the sand!

Leave a Reply

