Birthday Countdown – Month 6

January 2008

A new year! The kids were getting more interesting, sleep was still tricky (major fighting with the swaddle), and another trip was planned!  This time, to the warmer, sunnier climate in Florida.  The trip was nearly 10 days long, some with M’s family and some with my mom.  We hadn’t quite made it to unassisted sitting, but there was now some rolling and general interest in things just beyond reach.  There was also our first collective cold, and first sick-baby visit to the pediatrician for a diagnosis of pinkeye (even the damn dog got it).  And election season was upon us, and we got to see Grandpa on CNN!

Oh, and did I mention I got my new camera lens?

Oh, and did I mention I got my new camera lens?

sitting up, and no clothes.

Daniel's two favorite things: sitting up, and no clothes.

The facial expressions really got good, and Rebecca likes the 2nd exersaucer.

The facial expressions really got good, and Rebecca likes the 2nd exersaucer.

Daniel in the Bumbo

Daniel in the Bumbo

Rebecca with my mom in Florida.

Rebecca with my mom in Florida.

Ahh, the ocean!

Ahh, the ocean!

5 Comments

Filed under Birthdays, Infants, Reminiscing

5 responses to “Birthday Countdown – Month 6

  1. I love love love these!

  2. That lens…that (those? 😉 ) subject matter…PERFECTION!

  3. cat

    Great pictures – the one of naked Daniel is adorable.

  4. OH my –such awesome pics. What kind of camera did you get? That first pic is great!

  5. I’m lovin’ the countdown!

Leave a Reply

