Birthday Countdown – Month 3

October 2007

The third month featured my first minor illness and bad back incident while at home full-time with two babies.  The hard truth: no sick days when you’re a SAHM.  October was also when I made it official and told my boss I would not be returning to work after my 16 weeks of maternity leave.  While I enjoyed my job a lot, I can’t exactly say I miss it.  In fact, I hardly notice I’m not there, which is not what I expected to happen.  Though I do miss the relative ease of sitting on the commuter rail for my commute, and going out for lunch whenever and wherever I wanted.  Sigh…

We had a few friends visit from out of town and meet the babies, including M’s friend Jamie, an ER pediatrician who volunteered to stay at the house with the kids so we could go out for a quick dinner on our own!  And the babies’ first Halloween (and our 3rd wedding anniversary) was a spectacular disaster, a day filled with crying from nearly everyone.  Alas, 11-12 weeks is not the most fun age…  Still, things were going to improve soon.

Both kids, hangin' on the couch before bed.

Both kids, hangin' on the couch before bed.

A walk in the "big kid" stroller

A walk in the "big kid" stroller

Last day of our mom/baby class

Last day of our mom/baby class

A very bald little girl, but oh so sweet!

A very bald little girl, but oh so sweet!

Daniel's smile begins to emerge

Daniel's smile begins to emerge

Leave a comment

Filed under Birthdays, Infants, Reminiscing

Leave a Reply

