Quick Hello

A brief note to say that we’ve made it to Chicago, safe and sound.  It was a long day, but in truth, it went awfully well.  Unfortunately, our 7:15am flight meant I was up and in the shower at 4:30.  Ugh.  But the kids were great on the plane, tolerated all kinds of weird schedules and new places, and were generally pretty darn agreeable for the vast majority of the day.  I think it helped that there was so much new stuff to investigate, not to mention their fascination with my stepmom’s dog.  And I couldn’t have done it at all if my dad hadn’t come to Boston to fly with us back to Chicago.  We miss M terribly, and I’m very sad that he won’t be joining us until late next week, but such is the way of limited vacation time.

I’ll write more later, but for now, I’m falling asleep at the keyboard.  Later, gators.

Leave a comment

Filed under Family, Infants, Travel

Leave a Reply

