Conference Envy

So, it seems everyone in the blogosphere is going to BlogHer ’08, and I’m feeling a twinge of envy. It sounds like entirely too much fun. (In particular the crazy ladies who just completed the Mom Road Trip.) I knew the timing wouldn’t work out for me this year, so maybe next year…?

But… they’re also sort of taking BlogHer on the road, and will be in the Boston area on October 11 (other cities later in October, as well). I’m thinking about it, anyone else?  I mean, the “road trip” from my house to the Boston conference isn’t exactly blog-worthy, as I’d barely get my laptop fully booted in the time it’d take me, but still…

7 Comments

Filed under Blogging

7 responses to “Conference Envy

  1. cheryllage

    You know, I’m embarrassed to say I hadn’t even checked the “alternate” cities on the “tour!”

    DC is one of them and a mere 2 hrs (with regular traffic expectations) from me…BUT on a weekday, in the school year…just not sure if I can commit.

    But I so get the “conference envy!” 😉 You should go to the Boston leg and report!

  2. I would definitely go to the Boston stop! Just a little 90 minute drive for me. An excuse to get to my favorite city for a day.

  3. Oh wait, I’ll be having a baby in October. Damn. I’ll have to live vicariously through you!

  4. I’ll go with you – it can be a girls’ road trip! I’m sure you won’t mind if I need to pump on the way. 🙂

  5. I don’t feel envious of BlogHer but I do wish I could meet some of my “blogfriends” IRL, some kind of mini-BlogLaura.

  6. Obviously, I am WAY out of the loop…what’s BlogHer?

    Why isn’t the coference in Anchorage, AK where the weather is fine, fine, fine???

  7. There is always a chance that next year’s meeting will be on the East Coast. It’s possible!

Leave a Reply

