We love Daddy

All three of us (well, four, if you count the dog) are thrilled when M comes home from work in the evening.  The kids grin and laugh and flap their arms and crawl towards him at warp speed.  I not only enjoy his company, but am also very much ready for a little baby break and happily leave him to play with the kids while I prep bathtime.  The dog jumps all over him.

Yesterday, we happened to be sitting outside when he got home (instead of watching Cash Cab, as we often do at 6pm).  All of the colors were so vibrant, I grabbed my camera and started snapping away.  Too lovely not to share:

Time for a hug?

What's he looking at?

Daddy's girl

Watch out, Winnie!

Daddy and his big kids

Queen of the mountain!

Story time with Daddy

8 Comments

Filed under Good times, Infants, My beloved, Photos

8 responses to “We love Daddy

  1. cheryllage

    WAY too lovely not to share! (And can I tell you I love the tag “my beloved”?)

    Precious family. 🙂

  2. Wow, so lovely! I especially like the one of M sitting up, with both kids standing in his lap! Thanks for sharing.

  3. What great pics! We watch cash cab then, too!!

  4. Great pictures, and you’re right about the colors. Just beautiful.

  5. Those pictures are priceless! What a beautiful family you have, and what talent behind the camera. Seriously, you could not have posed or staged those pictures any better than the candids you got. Absolutely lovely!

  6. Awesome pictures!! I don’t know about you but I always find my husband most attractive when I see him with the kids like that. I just sit back and watch. Of course, this post has just taught me that I should watch AND take photos!

  7. so adorable! i know you have commented before how you don’t see how d looks like m, but i have to tell you, he’s a dead ringer for his daddy.

  8. So sweet! I love pics that just depict real life – no posing. So cute!
    🙂 becky
    http://www.stinkylemsky.typepad.com/

Leave a Reply

